monmouth-county-nj-wedding-reception-sterling-ballroom-tinton-falls-eatontownmonmouth-county-nj-wedding-venue-sterling-ballroom-tinton-falls-eatontownsterling-ballroom-tinton-falls-eatontown-monmouth-county-nj-wedding-venue

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Exceeded Our Expectations!

Aug 13, 2014 by Bride + Groom

We had the reception only at the Sterling Ballroom. It fit within our budget and we considered it to be a great value. Nearly everything met or exceeded our expectations. Cocktail hour food was incredible to the palette, in presentation, service, and room atmosphere. Our guests complimented all the food; we got most comments on the mashed potato bar. Ballroom decor and atmosphere met our taste for elegance with simplicity. The entree sides, vegetable and potato, selected by the chef, were not, in my opinion, up to the same standard of all that came before, but they were average fare. The room for the wedding party was a gem and great place to regroup or retreat when needed. The staff did everything, communicated well and quickly; we were able to entrust all details to them. We enjoyed the reception without a worry. We would have it here again if we had to do it over.


Best day of our lives!

Aug 01, 2014 by misslunachic

Booking with the Sterling Ballroom at the DoubleTree was one of the best decisions we made early on in our wedding planning. At first, we were hesitant to sign up since we hadn't really shopped around. This was the first place we visited after doing some online research, but we don't regret it one bit! Working with Ali was a delight. She always made herself available and was super quick and accurate to respond to random questions and requests. On the day of our wedding, Nemo was amazing in making sure everything worked out perfectly. My husband and I, as well as our guests, enjoyed the food! We received multiple compliments throughout the night and after the wedding day. The cheese steak and fajita stations during cocktail hour were a hit along with the ice cream bar for dessert. I highly recommend a soon-to-be bride to consider making DoubleTree their venue. Thank you DoubleTree!


Our Perfect Wedding

Jul 22, 2014 by Anonymous

Victoria, Ali, and Nemo were so great to work with! They made our day everything we wanted it to be. As soon as we visited for the first time, we knew it was the place for us. We researched a lot of places and this by far was the best value for the money. Victoria (and Ali) were so patient in answering all of my questions during the planning process, down to the smallest details. Nemo did a great job in making sure everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding. It was so evident that they all cared so much about making the day perfect. Victoria even helped fix my train right before walking down the aisle. As for the venue itself, it is so pretty both inside and outside. Our guests raved about the food, especially the cocktail hour food. I highly recommend this venue.


Bridal Shower

Jul 15, 2014 by Karin

I would like to express my appreciation to the the Catering Office and the Serving Staff of the DoubleTree Hotel located in Tinton Falls, NJ. I had my daughter's Bridal Shower there on Saturday, February 22, 2014 and the experience from beginning to end was positive, warm, and professional. I particularly want to commend Ali Fernandes, Nemo, Anna, and Maria for helping to make the shower the success it was. They went above and beyond with their caring, attentive attitude to every aspect of the planning and details. They even went out of their way to make sure that my 2 late arrival guests got something to eat. They arrived at end of the shower, after all the food had been put away. I got nothing but rave reviews for the room, the menu, and the wait staff. They even accommodated our event with a microphone so the bride to be could announce and acknowledge the gifts over the din of the 60 women who attended. In particular, the Mimosa Fountain and Chocolate Covered Strawberries were a big hit with the Ladies. In closing, I want to apologize for my tardiness in responding to survey, but I was a bit busy with the out of town wedding itself!! Although it has been a few months since the event, time has not diminished my appreciation for the wonderful job that your Staff did. In closing thank you again. You can be proud of your staff and the wonderful reflection they are of your venue - professional, knowledgeable, customer focused, with a genuine commitment to excellence. I have recommended your venue to everyone who asks.


May 2014 Wedding

Jul 15, 2014 by Scott & Mona

Dear Victoria,

I must say working with you has been an absolute pleasure. You and the DoubleTree have given us the wedding we dreamed of. Starting from our first appointment, you were very friendly, gracious, and patiently heard out all our requirements and you delivered better than we expected. The set up for the wedding ceremony, the reception, the timing on the food, the service and venue, all were excellent. I will recommend you and the DoubleTree to all our friends. We were particularly happy with the undivided attention we got from you and Nemo. In all the meetings, you addressed all our concerns and took care of our needs. The food was excellent – a feast for the eyes. The ambiance at the ceremony and reception were second to none. People are still raving about your desserts. Everyone who looked at our photos wanted to know where the wedding took place. We were most touched by your assistance at every step of the way. I really appreciated your helpful tips and your guidance in the 2 months that we had to arrange the whole wedding. Our wedding was a huge success because of your help. We love you and loved that we chose the DoubleTree. Everything was perfect, including my and my family’s stay before the wedding and the complimentary bridal suit we got after the wedding. Thank you again.


June 21, 2014 Wedding

Jul 10, 2014 by Heather

As soon as I toured the Sterling Ballroom at the DoubleTree Hilton in Tinton Falls, I knew it was the perfect fit for my wedding! Of course I read reviews to help make my decision, and between the Sterling Ballroom's amazing wedding packages and reviews, I knew this venue was the one! Victoria and Ali were amazing to work with and answered my millions of emails and phone calls with great professionalism and in a timely manner. They were always available to meet with me to help ease my planning worries. Everything was amazing the day of the wedding, the cocktail hour was perfect with amazing food to the ballroom which was set up just perfect. Ali greeted me when I arrived, and Nemo and his staff were there for my every request. The food was amazing! My guests were raving about the cocktail hour and their dinners the whole night. I could not have asked for a better venue and staff to work with! My husband and I also received a complimentary night in their Presidential Suite which was to die for! I already have friends who have booked their weddings at this venue, because it was the best experience I could have asked for!


Best Decision We Could Have Made

Jul 03, 2014 by Laura

Selecting the Sterling Ballroom for our reception was the absolute best decision we could have made. The entire staff was amazing!!! Ali or Victoria always returned my emails and calls right away, and I changed my menu about 50 times. They made everything so easy!


My Daughter's Bat Mitzvah

Jun 10, 2014 by Amy

Event Date: June 7, 2014

Victoria, Ali, and Nemo took such great care of us at my daughter's bat mitzvah. The attention to detail and myself (the hostess) was outstanding! Top notch service was provided, and I will gladly recommend your facilities to anyone and everyone. A big thank you to the staff at the DoubleTree's Sterling Ballroom!


May 31, 2014 Wedding

Jun 10, 2014 by Naana

To Whom it May Concern,

I am writing to give Ali Fernandes my highest recommendation. Ali Fernandes was my primary wedding coordinator at the DoubleTree and the service we received from Ali was truly exceptional. Deciding to go with The Sterling Ballroom at the DoubleTree and Ali as our wedding coordinator was the best decision we made because it was a close call between her and another venue. The one thing I needed from the wedding coordinator I chose was to feel special instead of being just another client. Ali made me feel that way. She was very patient, responsive, and helpful throughout the whole process, seeing as the wedding planning process can be quite stressful. Ali is both very professional and personable, and she clearly takes pride in doing a good job. I would highly recommend her and the Sterling Ballroom to any friends and family looking for a space for a private event.

Sincerely,
Naana


Flawless Wedding Day

May 27, 2014 by Ali

Victoria and her team went above and beyond - I would recommend this venue to ANYONE! My family members can't stop telling me how perfect the celebration was. All of the planning & hard work made sure that the wedding day was flawless.


Sterling Ballroom Events , USA 5.0 5.0 65 65 We had the reception only at the Sterling Ballroom. It fit within our budget and we considered it to be a great value. Nearly everything met or exceeded our expectations. Cocktail
Page:
123»