monmouth-county-nj-wedding-reception-sterling-ballroom-tinton-falls-eatontownsterling-ballroom-tinton-falls-eatontown-monmouth-county-nj-wedding-venuemonmouth-county-nj-wedding-venue-sterling-ballroom-tinton-falls-eatontown

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

10/12/2014 Wedding

Oct 30, 2014 by Kim

I highly recommend the DoubleTree! My husband and I got married here a few weeks ago. Everything was amazing, from the food to the venue and decor. They recently updated parts of the ballroom, and it looks beautiful! So many of our guests told us that the cocktail hour was the best one they've ever gone to!!! The food at the reception was delicious- we both had the filet mignon. The day-of staff was quite helpful while also being discreet- you wouldn't even know they were there, yet everything was set out as promised and they were quite attentive. Victoria, the catering director, is absolutely amazing! She quickly and professionally responds to all emails and calls, and will truly go above and beyond to help you out with any questions or concerns you have during every single step of the planning process. If you're like me and get overwhelmed by the wedding planning process (and having to make a million decisions), you'll really appreciate Victoria's patience and kind demeanor!

Also, the hotel itself is clean and updated. Great place to stay!!


Amazing

Oct 28, 2014 by Jennifer

Everyone at DoubleTree was simply amazing especially Victoria, Ali & Nemo! My day was organized and beautiful thanks to them and their team! Highly recommend!


Oct 24, 2014 by Michelle

The DoubleTree made my wedding day and bridal shower picture perfect. The staff went above and beyond their job. Any question or concerns I had, they addressed for me. I would recommend this place to everyone. It has a huge dance floor, great food, and amazing staff.


Dream Wedding - September 2014

Sep 23, 2014 by Melann

Holding our wedding at the Sterling Ballroom was the best decision ever! Victoria was AMAZING! I was constantly emailing her, and she was always getting back to me within hours. I never had to wait more then a day to hear from her. The staff at our wedding were also awesome! They made sure we had everything we needed and made the room look beautiful. I honestly held my dream wedding here. The ballroom is gorgeous, the staff are so incredibly sweet, and you can't beat the price! Thank you Victoria and all the staff for giving my husband and I the most memorable experience of our lives! I highly recommend you guys to everyone!! :)


September Wedding

Sep 22, 2014 by Tiffany

Everything was awesome from the Sterling Ballroom. Everyone raved about the food and the service was fantastic. There is not one negative thing to say about the venue. We had such a wonderful experience. They made everything such a breeze and not to mention the venue is beautiful. We were apprehensive because it is a hotel, but we were blown away upon our first visit. The Sterling Ballroom comes highly recommended.


OUTSTANDING EVENT!

Sep 20, 2014 by Colleen

Book any event at Sterling Ballroom at the Double Tree!!!!

This is where my sister\'s wedding will be held in October. We decided to have the Bridal Shower also at Double Tree. Because we were having two events there, the event coordinator allowed me to negotiated a fair price for the Bridal Shower.

We wanted the bridal shower to be a surprise so the event coordinator, Victoria Sala, helped us make a fake \"menu appointment\" for the wedding in order to keep my sister surprised. It wound up being that my stubborn sister went back and forth not taking the appointment with Victoria. After over 35 emails back and forth between her, the bride, the maid of honor, and the mother of the bride, we got my sister to take the \"appointment\"

Victoria was incredibly kind and patient and helped us plan the perfect surprise Bridal Shower. My sister was extremely surprised and it turned out beautifully.

The food was incredible, the staff was extremely helpful. It went so well! I would recommend anyone to Sterling Ballroom at the DoubleTree!


Exceeded Our Expectations!

Aug 13, 2014 by Bride + Groom

We had the reception only at the Sterling Ballroom. It fit within our budget and we considered it to be a great value. Nearly everything met or exceeded our expectations. Cocktail hour food was incredible to the palette, in presentation, service, and room atmosphere. Our guests complimented all the food; we got most comments on the mashed potato bar. Ballroom decor and atmosphere met our taste for elegance with simplicity. The entree sides, vegetable and potato, selected by the chef, were not, in my opinion, up to the same standard of all that came before, but they were average fare. The room for the wedding party was a gem and great place to regroup or retreat when needed. The staff did everything, communicated well and quickly; we were able to entrust all details to them. We enjoyed the reception without a worry. We would have it here again if we had to do it over.


Best day of our lives!

Aug 01, 2014 by misslunachic

Booking with the Sterling Ballroom at the DoubleTree was one of the best decisions we made early on in our wedding planning. At first, we were hesitant to sign up since we hadn't really shopped around. This was the first place we visited after doing some online research, but we don't regret it one bit! Working with Ali was a delight. She always made herself available and was super quick and accurate to respond to random questions and requests. On the day of our wedding, Nemo was amazing in making sure everything worked out perfectly. My husband and I, as well as our guests, enjoyed the food! We received multiple compliments throughout the night and after the wedding day. The cheese steak and fajita stations during cocktail hour were a hit along with the ice cream bar for dessert. I highly recommend a soon-to-be bride to consider making DoubleTree their venue. Thank you DoubleTree!


Our Perfect Wedding

Jul 22, 2014 by Anonymous

Victoria, Ali, and Nemo were so great to work with! They made our day everything we wanted it to be. As soon as we visited for the first time, we knew it was the place for us. We researched a lot of places and this by far was the best value for the money. Victoria (and Ali) were so patient in answering all of my questions during the planning process, down to the smallest details. Nemo did a great job in making sure everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding. It was so evident that they all cared so much about making the day perfect. Victoria even helped fix my train right before walking down the aisle. As for the venue itself, it is so pretty both inside and outside. Our guests raved about the food, especially the cocktail hour food. I highly recommend this venue.


Bridal Shower

Jul 15, 2014 by Karin

I would like to express my appreciation to the the Catering Office and the Serving Staff of the DoubleTree Hotel located in Tinton Falls, NJ. I had my daughter's Bridal Shower there on Saturday, February 22, 2014 and the experience from beginning to end was positive, warm, and professional. I particularly want to commend Ali Fernandes, Nemo, Anna, and Maria for helping to make the shower the success it was. They went above and beyond with their caring, attentive attitude to every aspect of the planning and details. They even went out of their way to make sure that my 2 late arrival guests got something to eat. They arrived at end of the shower, after all the food had been put away. I got nothing but rave reviews for the room, the menu, and the wait staff. They even accommodated our event with a microphone so the bride to be could announce and acknowledge the gifts over the din of the 60 women who attended. In particular, the Mimosa Fountain and Chocolate Covered Strawberries were a big hit with the Ladies. In closing, I want to apologize for my tardiness in responding to survey, but I was a bit busy with the out of town wedding itself!! Although it has been a few months since the event, time has not diminished my appreciation for the wonderful job that your Staff did. In closing thank you again. You can be proud of your staff and the wonderful reflection they are of your venue - professional, knowledgeable, customer focused, with a genuine commitment to excellence. I have recommended your venue to everyone who asks.


Sterling Ballroom Events , USA 5.0 5.0 71 71 I highly recommend the DoubleTree! My husband and I got married here a few weeks ago. Everything was amazing, from the food to the venue and decor. They recently updated parts of t
Page:
123»